Book details

220 Pages
Publication date: November 2020
Imprint: BERGWELTEN
Jan Mersch Markus Fleischmann Helmut Mittermayer

Avalanches

Detection, Judgement, Avoidance, Rescue

Recognizing avalanche danger, assessing risk, avoiding accidents – key skills and correct strategies of applied avalanche awareness and avalanche rescue.

Avalanche awareness has developed considerably over the past ten years. One can recognize the avalanche danger. One can judge the avalanche risk. One can avoid triggering an avalanche. This book conveys in a comprehensible manner all the necessary basics according to the latest state of knowledge in avalanche research.

The various currently common assessment methods are explained and brought together in a simple decision strategy. The efficient search for buried subjects and companion rescue in an emergency is just as necessary in the sense of responsibility as the right decision strategy. The fastest and most efficient technique for this is presented.

Autoren

Jan Mersch

Jan Mersch, born 1971, is a psychologist and mountain guide. His experience as a behavioural therapist has had a decisive influence on his engagement with applied avalanche awareness.

Markus Fleischmann

Markus Fleischmann, born 1978, is a state-certified mountain and ski guide. As a certified geographer, he is a specialist in avalanche forecasting. In the DAV he is responsible for the instruction of aspiring alpine trainers.

Helmut Mittermayer

Helmut Mittermayr, born in 1968, is a state-certified mountain and ski guide, emergency paramedic and flight rescuer. As a long-time instructor in mountain guide and mountain rescue training, he is a contributory authority for the standardized teaching opinion

Kontakt

BERGWELTEN
Halleiner Landesstraße 24
5061 Elsbethen

Tel.: +43 0662 2240 – 0
Fax: +43 0662 2240 – 28550
E-Mail: info@beneventobooks.com
Internet: bergweltenbuch.com

Verlagsvorschau

Lawinen

Erscheinungstermin: 21.01.2021

Lawinengefahr erkennen, Risiko beurteilen, Unfälle vermeiden – Schlüsselfähigkeiten und richtige Strategien der angewandten Lawinenkunde und Lawinenrettung.

Die Lawinenkunde hat sich in den vergangenen zehn Jahren wesentlich weiterentwickelt. Man kann die Lawinengefahr erkennen. Man kann das Lawinenrisiko beurteilen. Man kann die Lawinenauslösung vermeiden. Das hochkompetente Autoren-Trio vermittelt auf verständliche Weise alle notwendigen Grundlagen nach aktuellstem Wissensstand der Lawinenforschung.

Die verschiedenen derzeit üblichen Beurteilungsmethoden werden erklärt und in einer einfachen Entscheidungsstrategie zusammengeführt. Die effiziente Verschüttetensuche und Kameradenrettung für den Notfall ist im Sinne der Verantwortung ebenso notwendig wie die richtige Entscheidungsstrategie. Die schnellste und effizienteste Technik dafür wird vorgestellt.

Downloads

Cover 72dpi

JPG, 348 kB

Cover 300dpi

JPG, 2.79 MB

Buchdetails

ISBN-13 9783711200303
330 Seiten / 17 x 23.5 cm
BERGWELTEN
Österreich: 35.00 EUR
Deutschland: 35.00 EUR
Schweiz: 47.90 CHF*
* empfohlener VK-Preis

E-Book Details

ISBN-13 9783711250193
Österreich: 26.99 EUR
Deutschland: 26.99 EUR
Schweiz: 38.00 CHF*
* empfohlener VK-Preis

Autoren

Jan Mersch

Jan Mersch, geboren 1971, ist Psychologe und Bergführer. Seine Erfahrung als Psychologe und die Erlebnisse aus 30 Jahren Bergführerberuf nehmen maßgeblich Einfluss auf seine Beschäftigung mit der angewandten Lawinenkunde.

Markus Fleischmann

Markus Fleischmann, Jahrgang 1978, ist staatlich geprüfter Berg- und Skiführer. Als diplomierter Geograph ist er Spezialist für Lawinenprognostik. Im DAV ist er als Bildungsreferent für die Ausbildung angehender Alpintrainer verantwortlich

 

Helmut Mittermayer

Helmut Mittermayr, Jahrgang 1968, ist staatlich geprüfter Berg- und Skiführer, Notfallsanitäter und Flugretter. Als langjähriger Kursleiter in der Bergführer- und Bergrettungsausbildung ist er mitwirkende Instanz für die standardisierte Lehrmeinung.

Kontakt

BERGWELTEN
Halleiner Landesstraße 24
5061 Elsbethen

Tel.: +43 0662 2240 – 0
Fax: +43 0662 2240 – 28550
E-Mail: info@beneventobooks.com
Internet: bergweltenbuch.com

Verlagsvorschau